WHEN HOME PAGE


http://www.icn.ch/

International Council of Nurses
Lindsey Williamson |williamson@icn.ch

 

International Pharmaceutical Federation:

Lin-Nam Wang |Communications Manager | Linnam@fip.org

 

http://www.fdiworldental.org/home/home.html

FDI World Dental Federation
Christopher M. Simpson, FDI Communications Manager 
csimpson@fdiworldental.org

 

http://www.wma.net/e/

World Medical Association: Julia Seyer| julia.seyer@wma.ne
 
 

 

Jonathon Kruger |Secretary General|jkruger@wcpt.org

 

World Health Communication Associates
Sabrina Cecconi| Programme Manager| sabrina@whcaonline.org

 

WHEN logo

WELCOME TO THE HOME PAGE OF THE WORLD HEALTH EDITORS NETWORK - WHEN

The World Health Editors Network (WHEN) is an international and inter-disciplinary exchange and action platform for journalism and public health. WHEN is dedicated to strengthening journalism and public health communication capacity as public goods and key determinants of health.  WHEN development has been facilitated by the World Health Professional Alliance The World Health Communication Associates (WHCA) serves as secretariat to the WHEN.

 

Since 2007, the WHEN has convened journalists and other communicators at the World Health Assembly (WHA); helped them “enter the stadium” of this most important global health gathering; facilitated knowledge exchange and network building; and provided tools and training (www.whcaonline.org/when). Over the past years, in collaboration with CSDconsulting (Switzerland), The Newsminute (India) and Media Wise Trust (UK), WHEN has selected, sponsored, trained and mentored international journalism students attending the WHA66, WHA67 and WHA68.

 

Interested in joining WHEN? Please contact franklin@whcaonline.org or sabrina@whcaonline.org